#books · youtube

MY FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO #readytodevour

So… Oh my gosh !!! Guess what everyone!!

It’s official! I’ve finally started my very own YOUTUBE CHANNEL and I’m so excited! I’ve always wanted to make a youtube since I was a young girl who knew how to press the record button on either my mum’s camera or on that snazzy apple application we know as Photobooth. I always wanted to make a youtube but never felt brave enough to post a video publicly. I just always had this fear of people I know judging me to the fullest extent which scared me for quite a long time.

I caught up with my wonderful friend, Liv, last week and I explained to her how I’ve been thinking of starting up a youtube channel yet how I keep allowing my fears to get in the way of actually successfully creating one. I will never forget what she said to me that day. She firstly recommended that I read the book, Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert, and then said, “If there is something that you are passionate about and want to do then just do it.” This was a moment of pure realisation for me to stop allowing myself to over think the whole situation. If making a youtube was something I always wanted to do then I just have to face my fears head on and make it with utmost optimism and courage.

Talking with Liv was the extra push that I needed which is why I’m here to announce that I’ve uploaded my first youtube video where I’ve discussed The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. I absolutely LOVED this novella bind up and I had so much fun filming and editing this video. I’ve rated it 10/10 stars because I loved it that much.

If you want to check it out feel free to click the link below
>> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IoQMf4IapUo
give it a thumbs UP if you liked it and if you want to see more from me click the SUBSCRIBE button.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am incredibly excited to get my youtube channel going and to get more creative with my future videos. Get excited because you are going to see a lot of book talks, creative videos, sit down dnms and more.

Please let me know if you have any recommendations or things you want to see me talk about for any of my upcoming videos.

For now, I hope you are enjoying your day and are indulging yourself in the addiction that is books. Devour. Devour. Devour.

Sidney xx

#readytodevour #readytodevour << Many thanks to a follower of mine who made my day. Thank you greatly, PJ.

2 thoughts on “MY FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO #readytodevour

Leave a Reply

